The University of New Mexico Department of Mechanical Engineering

Recent News

photo: 3D rendering of the new FSAE car

It’s electrifying: UNM’s FSAE team to compete in its first EV contest
May 16, 2022
There is a quiet hum in the Dana C. Wood FSAE Racing Lab and Garage these days. Not only is it the end of the semester, but it’s also crunch time. Read More...

photo: solar splash team

UNM to compete in Solar Splash contest in June 
April 6, 2022
For the seventh year in a row, a team from The University of New Mexico will head east this summer to compete in the UPS Battery Center Solar Splash competition in Springfield, Ohio.  Read More...

photo: competition rocket

UNM’s Lobo Launch team preparing to compete in Spaceport America Cup in June
January 25, 2022
After a two-year hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic, The University of New Mexico’s Lobo Launch rocket team is set to compete in the Spaceport America Cup near Las Cruces this summer. Read More...

Read More News


There is currently no event information available.

See More Events

Your future starts here.

Learn from our faculty, staff and students about all we have to offer in The University of New Mexico School of Engineering.

Seek. Question. Solve.

Get inspired by the many opportunities offered by The University of New Mexico School of Engineering.