Advisory Board

Advisory Council Members

Mark J. Andrews
VPD Model and Simulation Uncertainty
Virtual Product Development
Caterpillar Inc.

H. Pat Artis
President and Founder
Performance Associates

Mary Brown
Applied Research Associates

Wheaton B. Byers (Tony)
President and CEO
XL Scientific

Jim Cantrell
President and CEO
Strategic Space Development

Kenneth T. Christensen
Professor and College of Engineering Collegiate Chair in Fluid Mechanics
Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences
University of Notre Dame

John Del Frate
Advanced Planning and Partnerships
NASA Armstrong Flight Research Center

Michael E. Dexter
Bridgers and Paxton

Michael A. Emerson (Chair)
Senior Vice President
Space and Defense Operations
ARES Corporation

R. Scott Erwin
Principal Research Aerospace Engineer/
Manager, Guidance, Navigation, & Control Program
Air Force Research Laboratory
Space Vehicles Directorate

John A. Farris
Retired VP of Pall Corporation

George J. Friberg

Basil Hassan
Senior Manager
Sandia National Laboratories
Thermal, Fluids, and Aero Sciences Group

Don Hossink
Engineering & Manufacturing Consultant
IBM- Global Business Services (GBS)

Jeffrey W. Jacobs
Department Head, Elwin G. Wood Distinguished Professor
The University of Arizona
Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Bill M. Miera
Fiore Industries Inc.

David J. Rosprim
Business Division Lead and General Manager
Advanced Concepts and Technology Division
Schafer Corporation

Emeritus Members

Arthur C. Ratzel
Retired Director, Engineering Sciences Center
Sandia National Laboratories

Heinz W. Schmitt
Emeritus VP, Technical
Sandia National Laboratories