Research Professors and Secondary Appointment Faculty

This is the list of telephone numbers, email addresses, and office assignments for research professors and faculty holding secondary appointments in Mechanical Engineering. Our fax number is 505-277-1571.

Research Professors, Mechanical Engineering Letter of Academic Title Holders (LAT)

Nima Fathi
Research Assistant Professor
email: nfathi@unm.edu
phone: 277-0496
fax: 277-1571
office: ME414

Ahmed Hasan
Research Assistant Professor
email: ahasan@unm.edu
phone: 505-277-2777
Fax: 505-277-1571
office: ME404
Areas of Interest: Thermal sciences, Water Chemistry, Backend of Nuclear Fuel Cycle, Integrated Energy Systems

Roy Hogan, Jr.
Research Professor
Email: rehogan55@gmail.com

Somuri Prasad
Research Professor
Email: svprasa@sandia.gov

Luoyu Roy Xu
Research Associate Professor
Email: lrxu@unm.edu

Faculty with secondary appointments in Mechanical Engineering

Amir Ali
Research Assistant Professor
email: amirali@unm.edu
office: Mechanical Engineering Room 408
phone: 505.277.2209

Mohamed El-Genk
Professor, Nuclear Engineering
email: mgenk@unm.edu
phone: 277-5442

Rafael Fierro
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
email: rfierro@ece.unm.edu
phone. 277-4125
office: ECE 133-B

Deborah Sulsky
Professor, Mathematics
email: sulsky@math.unm.edu
phone: 277.7435
office: Hum 472

Christina Salas, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation
Division of Research
phone: 505-272-5671
email: chrsalas@salud.unm.edu
website: http://orthopaedics.unm.edu/research/biomechanics.html
Melanie DeLorenzo, Administrative Assistant: 505-272-1313

Mahmoud Reda Taha
Professor and Regents Lecturer, Civil Engineering
email: mrtaha@unm.edu
phone: 277-1258