Research Professors and Secondary Appointment Faculty

This is the list of telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, and office assignments for research professors and faculty holding secondary appointments in Mechanical Engineering. Our fax number is 505-277-1571.


Research Professors, Mechancial Engineering Letter of Academic Title Holders (LAT) 

Alan Graham
National Lab Professor (LAT)
email: graham@lanl.gov
phone: 505.664.0235

Ahmed Hasan
Research Assistant Professor
email: ahasan@unm.edu
phone: 505-277-2777
Fax: 505-277-1571
office: ME404
Areas of Interest: Thermal sciences, Water Chemistry, Backend of Nuclear Fuel Cycle, Integrated Energy Systems,

Ihab El-Kady
Research Professor
email: ielkady@unm.edu
phone: 277.6289

Rafael Fierro
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
email: rfierro@ece.unm.edu
phone. 277-4125
office: ECE 133-B

Matthias Pleil
Research Professor
Visiting Lecturer III
email: mpleil@unm.edu
phone: 272-7157

Faculty with secondary appointments in Mechanical Engineering

Amir Ali
Research Assistant Professor
email: amirali@unm.edu
office: Mechanical Engineering Room 408
phone: 505.277.2209

Mohamed El-Genk
Professor, Nuclear Engineering
email: mgenk@unm.edu
phone: 277-5442

Deborah Sulsky
Professor, Mathematics
email: sulsky@math.unm.edu
phone: 277.7435
office: Hum 472

Christina Salas, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation
Division of Research
phone: 505-272-5671
email: chrsalas@salud.unm.edu
website: http://orthopaedics.unm.edu/research/biomechanics.html
Melanie DeLorenzo, Administrative Assistant: 505-272-1313

Mahmoud Reda Taha
Professor and Regents Lecturer, Civil Engineering
email: mrtaha@unm.edu
phone: 277-1258